Blog Post #6 – Rough Cut

Editing my Documentary – I still have over an hour of footage even after editing because I spent every Saturday this entire semester filming the guardians larping. I have so much content it’s been difficult deciding what content to keep and what content to cut.

I could make multiple different videos with all the content I have. I’m just deciding which moments are most pertinent to this story. I also am having a difficult time tying the story together because I don’t have one story I have multiple. My biggest challenge for this project is that I’m so use to making 30 second commercials it’s hard to switch to now making a 7 minute documentary.

Leave a Reply

