COMPOSITION – PERSPECTIVE OF 12

I tried creating a skull collage but found it rather difficult to find 12 pictures without a macro lens so I dug through some old boxes and found this. I decided to go retro and create a Sega Genesis collage. This project turned out to be much more difficult than I expected I tried using the room lights but all my images looked awful so I turned them off and used window lighting and the images turned out much better.

jordanchristensen_collage

Photos in my collage:

jordanchristensen_perspective3jordanchristensen_perspective6jordanchristensen_perspective5jordanchristensen_perspective7jordanchristensen_texturejordanchristensen_perspective2jordanchristensen_perspective11jordanchristensen_perspective10

Extra Images:

jordanchristensen_perspective12jordanchristensen_perspective8jordanchristensen_perspective4jordanchristensen_perspective1

Texture Blend Photosjordanchristensen_texture

jordanchristensen_perspective9texturescom_crackles0014_1_s

I got my texture at textures.com. After trying multiple different backgrounds and ideas I came across this cracked image that I placed on top of my image then I set it to over lay on my image. Then I erased any overlay that touched either the subject or the white to make it look like the bed sheets are all old and cracked. Create a solid image for the game system and the world around it in ruins.

Leave a Reply

