Deep & Shallow

jordanchristensen-flowersallowdepth

The Flower. 9/28/16. Shallow Depth of Field. Aperture 1/125 Shutter Speed 25. Canon Rebel T3. I took this when we were practicing shallow depth of field and I noticed this beautiful flower sitting alone. I had to make sure I fixed my focal points and that the background wouldn’t be in focus.

jordanchristensen-shallowdepthmorningdew

Morning Dew. 9/28/16. Shallow Depth of Field. Aperture 1/100 Shutter Speed 16. Canon Rebel T3. I took this in the early morning when the water hadn’t dried up because it was still cold. The tricky part was trying to get close enough and not accidentally touch the plants and lose the water on the branches.

jordanchristensen-traindeepdepth

The Train. 10/4/16. Deep Depth of Field. Aperture 1/640 Shutter Speed 16. Canon Rebel T3. I passed this old train on the way to work and wanted a photo with some good leading lines and I had to make sure the focus didn’t put the back of the train out of focus.

jordanchristensen-sunsetdeepdepth

Temple grounds sunset. 10/4/16. Deep Depth of Field. Aperture 1/800 Shutter Speed 16. Canon Rebel T3. I went to the temple trying to get a good temple photo and as I was walking back to my car I noticed the beautiful clouds in the sky and I took this photo.

Leave a Reply

