Weekly Observation

It’s a lot easier to ask for permission than to ask for forgiveness. I unfortunately have learned many times the hard way for forgetting to ask first. In my observations in the media world is release forms. In making commercials and online ads you have to make sure in getting permission from both your actors and the locations. I learned the hard way just this weekend after shooting a video I asked to get a signature from the store owner. It was a nightmare. He was very upset and confused at why he was not informed before the video was made. It could have been a simple and easy situation if I had only asked before filming. When making ads you must make sure to talk to people before hand and they are much more understanding and kind than coming in later and asking. I’m sure I can apply this to many other situations not just commercially.

Leave a Reply

