The Influence of Media in my own Work

I’ve noticed the influence of mass media on my work. For both my job and senior project I’ve been paying close attention to the influence of media on my own work. I realize that most my inspiration and ideas come from everything I consume from Facebook to Netflix and youtube. I recently shot a video for one of my classes that I saw from a Facebook post. I’ve made my senior project after watching videos from Tasty’s Facebook page. A lot of my quotes or ideas come from something I’ve read or seen on these web pages. I try to put easter eggs from other movies in my films. It’s great to be original but I love parodies. People can’t seem to get enough of one subject so creating parodies off of something is always been my favorite thing to do. I pick up on style of film from everything I consume and try to stay with whatever is trending in the media world.

Leave a Reply

