Project 3: Photodesign

P3-JordanChristensen

Description: I learned how to take a photo then enhance and edit this photo in photoshop.
Process (Programs, Tools, Skills: The first thing that I had to do was decide on what it was I wanted to advertise for. I had to then consider that location and after I finally decided on teaching then I thought what best represents teaching and an apple of course comes to mind. I had to make sure I had good lighting and window lighting is my favorite. I then enhanced it and edited it to how I liked it in photoshop. Then I came up with the right quote for the subject and found the best colors that would work with orange and red and the split complementary fit the category rather well. Then I looked for the text that best fit the subject.

Message: I wanted to help design an ad for those applying to be teachers to remember the keys of being a great teacher. It’s a combination of so many important things and I feel like this one is similar to what was said in the bible by our greatest teacher who was Christ.
Audience: BYUI students and anyone aspiring to be a teacher.
Top Thing Learned: I learned about the power of photoshop photo enhancing capabilities.
Color scheme: Split Complimentary color names: Red, Orange and Teal
Title Font Name & Category: Myriad Pro, Oldstyle
Copy Font Name & Category: PT Serif, Sans Serif
Thumbnail of original, unedited image inserted

IMG_1221

Leave a Reply

